Daily One Liners Current Affairs | 09 MARCH 2020

🔷 Indian Coast Guards conducts SAREX-2020 in Goa

🔷 MSDE launches Mahatma Gandhi National Fellowship programme in Bengaluru

🔷 Govt to make sanitary napkin disposal bags mandatory from January 2021

🔷 Ranchi University launches its own Community Radio Station

🔷 Paytm, Hyderabad Metro tie up for QR-based tickets

🔷 Former India opener Wasim Jaffer announces his retirement

🔷 India admitted as fifth observer to Indian Ocean Commission

🔷 Australia defeat India by 85 runs in the final at ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

🔷 Manpreet Singh and Rani Rampal won the Dhruv Batra Player of the Year Award 2019

🔷 Croatia defeat India 3-1 in Davis Cup tennis qualifier tie in Zagreb

🔷 Smriti Irani releases book titled “Chronicles of Change Champions” at New Delhi

🔷 5th BIMSTEC Summit 2020 to be held in Colombo, Sri Lanka

🔷 3 day Namaste Orchha festival begins in Madhya Pradesh

🔷 SBI Life Insurance Company re-appoints Sanjeev Nautiyal as MD & CEO

🔷 First ever Khelo India Winter Games begin at Gulmarg in J&K

🔷 Fourth International Diabetes Summit 2020 started in Pune

🔷 Centre to set up at least one PMBJP Kendra in every block of the country

🔷 2nd anniversary of the Centre’s Poshan Abhiyaan Poshan Pakhwada was celebrated on 8 March

🔷 UAHS develops Sahyadri Megha, a new red variety of paddy

🔷 Monitoring cell inaugurated under Mission Bhagiratha

🔷 Yanagundi Matha Manikeshwari passed away on 8 March

🔷 Minister Rajnath Singh conferred WTI Awards

🔷 President Ram Nath Kovind conferred 2019 Nari Shakti Puraskar

🔷 Bimal Julka becomes new Chief Information Commissioner of India

🔷 Agartala and Ghojadanga approved as authorised land immigration check posts

🔷 National Platform for Disaster Risk Reduction (NPDRR), appoints Amit Shah as chairman

🔷 Madhya Pradesh Cabinet approved to form trust for ‘Ram Van Gaman Path’ project

🔷 Himachal CM Jai Ram Thakur presents 49,131 crore budget for FY21

🔷 Ajit Pawar presented Maharashtra Govt’s Rs 1.15 crore budget for Financial Year 2020-21

© Copyright 2018-2019 at Sarkari Resultes